The Invisible One

Often times we never noticed the invisible one. Too caught up with our own wants and needs to see someone who is in front of us everyday. No words for them unless you are responding to question. No acknowledgement of their very existence until it suits us. How often do we let ego and selfishness starve a person of affection?

If they died, what good is your words? Would they care about the flowers you placed on their grave? Your tears mean nothing to the dead. I mean, come on. You would pee your pants if they sat up and said, “Don’t cry for me.” I know I would.

Children are invisible at school and home commit suicide or school shootings. Adults usually fall into depravity or substance abuse. Yes, it can be other sad and depressing things that can happened but they are invisible so who would care.

To my cutters, sex pots, substance abusers, my lonely ones, depressed ones, abused one, my over and under eaters, to my achievers with no recognition, my discouraged dreamers, my unnoticed workers, my silence criers, my drinking partners…

 

I LOVE YOU AS MUCH AS I LOVE MYSELF AND YOU ARE SEEN BY ME!! YOU ARE WORTHY OF LOVE AND ARE BEAUTIFULLY MADE!! FIGHT NOT TO BE SEEN, BUT TO BE THE BEST YOU ARE AS YOU ARE. YOU ARE UNIQUE AND THE WORLD NEEDS THE AWESOMENESS YOUR LIFE BRINGS TO IT. WE MAY BE INVISIBLE BUT THAT DOESN’T MEAN WE CAN’T BE SEEN AS GIFTS TO ONE PERSON. LIVE YOUR LIFE UNTIL THE END AND DON’T STOP LIVING IT JUST BECAUSE YOU ARE UNSEEN BY THE MASSES.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

